20 Facts About Me

Hello lovelies, thank you for coming back to my blog. If you are new here welcome and I hope you stick around. Today I will be sharing 20 facts about me so you can get to know me a little better. cover 2

1. My name is Samsam and as simple as it sounds a lot of people mispronounce it.
2. I’m a hopeless romantic.
3. I went to 4 different primary schools and 2 high schools in 3 different countries. We did a lot of moving around.
4. I was a geek in high school; I was in the top 5 students in my final year. My geekiness continued through out university; I have certificates and awards for high performance.
5. I dreamt of becoming a doctor since I was a little girl and I actually managed to get into med school but dropped out after one month.
6. I have been wearing glasses since I was 10 years old.
7. I fluently speak 3 languages. My mother tongue, Arabic and English.
8. I first met my husband in 2008, we got engaged in 2013 and married a year later.

Untitled

You can see more of our photos on my Instagram @Mrs_Jibril
9. I fell pregnant on our honeymoon. Everyone was shocked about how fast we got pregnant including myself.
10. I barely drink water and it is such a bad habit.
11. I hate the taste of coffee except on desserts…. Tiramisu, need I say more, yum
12. I started drinking tea when I was 20 and now I love tea, I drink at least one cup a day.
13. I’m a very lousy swimmer even though I took swimming lessons.
14. I hate confrontations and I try to avoid them.
15. I love watching Bollywood movies… Devdas, Kabhi khushi kabhie gham, Kuch kuch hota hai, Baghban, dilwale dulhania le Jayenge and the list goes on.
16. I enjoy watching crime documentaries and crime t.v shows such as C.SI & Law and Order.
17. I was robbed at gunpoint. I was never more scared in my entire life.
18. I got all my wisdom tooth removed… ouch
19. I can’t draw a winged liner to save my life.
20. I’m extremely emotional but surprisingly I didn’t cry on my wedding day or when my son was born even though I cry when I watch birthing stories & wedding trailers on YouTube.

I was tagged by the lovely Sunita @luckythingsblog Make sure you checkout her blog.

I would love it if you can share one fact about yourself in the comments or if you have a similar post on your blog leave me the link so I can check it out.

Thanks for stopping by.

Hot Pink Wellingtons
Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday
23 thoughts on “20 Facts About Me

  1. andanothertenthings says:

    Totally agree with number 20. I’ve been known to cry at a toilet roll advert but was dried eyed at my wedding and my daughter’s birth. One fact about me is I was vegetarian for twenty years but when my daughter was born I needed the meat protein and now I’m a complete carnivore again! #KCACOLS

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sunita says:

    Hey Samsam, how lovely to get to you know a bit better through your 20 facts. Wow what a list. I can’t imagine what you must have been feeling when your we’re having to experience being at gunpoint, how scary. It sounds interesting having lived in different countries. You will be able to teach your son so many different things about life. Thanks for taking on the challenger and stay in touch! X Sunita at https://luckythings.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

      • Sunita says:

        Sure Samsam. It’s great to come across bloggers from around the world. It is a nice challenge to think about yourself and all of the things that make us unique. Will def stay in touch and looking forward to reading more of your posts. X

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Katy - Hot Pink Wellingtons says:

    What a lovely way to share a bit about yourself! Love your wedding photo, so beautiful! I’m always impressed at anyone who has a handle on languages, it’s such an impressive skill. I can relate to your last point – I’m a very emotional person, but I also didn’t cry at either my wedding or the birth of my son! I cried my eyes out at the intro to One Born Every Minute a week later though – so strange! Thanks so much for joining us at #SharingtheBlogLove

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Rebecca Taylor says:

    Thank you for sharing these facts. So interesting. Your wedding photo is beautiful! How terrifying to be held at gunpoint. I have never watched a Bollywood film – I really must!! I drink too much water – I need the toilet all of the time!! #KCACOLS

    Liked by 1 person

    • Simply A Mama says:

      You should try to watch a Bollywood movie it’s full of colours and music, it takes your mind off things sometimes (it’s my guilty little pleasure).
      You’re so lucky that you drink a lot of water, I have to keep reminding myself to drink it.
      Thanks loads for commenting and stopping by.

      Like

  5. dearbearandbeany says:

    It’s always lovely to find out more about the person behind the blog. I’m an emotional person and didn’t cry at my wedding or either of my daughters births. I think I was just overwhelmed and it wasn’t tears that came, but a new emotion! Thank you for joining us at #SharingtheBlogLove Laura x

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Simply A Mama says:

    I seriously thought I was the only one, glad to find out that you also didn’t cry. Thanks for visiting my blog and commenting Laura and for hosting a lovely linky party for all the bloggers to connect #SharingtheBlogLove

    Like

  7. Louise says:

    Amazingly I cried all morning before my wedding, all the way down the aisle, but when it came to being handed over by my dad to my new husband I was felt so happy the tears just stopped. I was so exhausted when my first two monkeys were born I just fell asleep. I did cry when I had my girl because she was a total surprise. I didn’t care what we were having but I didn’t expect it to be a girl. It was a lovely surprise.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. tammymum says:

    Hiii, nice to know a bit more about you. You were robbed st gunpoint! How scary. That must have been awful. I too hate confrontations and avoid where possible. Thanks for linking up at #KCACOLS. Hope you can come back again next Sunday.

    Like

  9. Samsam - Simply A Mama says:

    Hi Sarah, it was the scariest thing I have been through so far… glad I’m not the only one who hates confrontations
    Thanks for stopping by and commenting
    Hopefully I will link back to #KCACOLS this Sunday with a new post 🙂

    Like

  10. zia subhan says:

    Salam,

    Hi Sam, I finally know more about you. I’m sure there so many good facts about you that you couldn’t mention here.

    Whoaaa let’s do the hi5! I have some common facts, point 12, 14, 16. I’m a tea lover, I also avoid any kind of confrontations, me too! Really enjoy enjoy watching crime documentaries or crime tv shows; NCIS, Castle,CSI, Law and Order, etc.

    Oya Sam, I’ve sent the email. Have you checked it yet? 🙂

    Warm regards,

    Like

Leave a Reply

